The Great Western Railway in the Stroud Valley Volume 1

We currently have 0 in stock.

If this item is out of stock it will take around 1 week(s) for us to obtain a copy if you order today. Thanks

Stock Code
For more than 50 years the author has held a fascination for the Stroud Valley railway between Kemble and Standish Junction, which has now found full expression in this account of the line’s story before the First World War, this being the first volume of a trilogy. It chronicles the involvement of Isambard Kingdom Brunel, the contribution of the young engineer Charles Richardson, the embattled Cheltenham & Great Western Union Railway, the unique Sapperton Tunnel, broad gauge days, and the original stations – Stonehouse, Stroud, Brimscomb with its banking engines, and mysterious, long-vanished Tetbury Road.
More Information
Stock Code B6937.0
Author Fenton M
ISBN13 9781915069375
Format Hardback
Height(mm) 275
Width(mm) 275
Page Count 312
Publication Date 4 Apr 2024
Publication Status Available
Record last updated 04/04/2024